Antarctic Fundraising Update

Hello Folks!

I have great news…. Students on Ice gave me the deadline of April 1st to send them half of the $13,500 that I have to raise to attend their expedition to Antarctica next winter, and today I passed the halfway mark!!! I now have about $7200 being put towards the expedition. This is thanks to the generous donations of friends, family, my readers, and local companies/organizations such as Duffy’s Pets and Tanzilla Harness Supply, Yukon Engineering Services, Yukon, North of Ordinary, Pelly Construction, and the Yukon Bird Club.

The race is not yet over… the final deadline by which I have to get 100% of the funds to Students on Ice is September 1st. So far I have raised $7200 towards Antarctica, and I have $6300 left to go. Any support is much appreciated!! Please check out this post to find information on how you can give me support.

To raise more funds towards my endeavour I am holding a SILENT AUCTION this Sunday, March 17th, from 10am – 12pm at the TAGISH COMMUNITY HALL. I have collected items that various local companies around Whitehorse and individuals in Tagish have donated; they will be put up for bidding this Sunday. The Silent Auction will be taking place at the same time as the monthly community Pancake Breakfast, an event organized and run by volunteers. Be sure to mark this Sunday on your calender…. don’t forget to bring your checkbook!! 🙂

Thank you so much to everyone who is supporting my expedition to Antarctica. It really means a lot to me to see how much the community has stepped forward to help me achieve my goals. I am a very lucky girl!

I will continue to post updates on my Antarctic fundraising progress on my blog. Don’t forget, if you would like to contact me you can do it at beakingoff@gmail.com. Thank you again 🙂

Leave a Reply

