Silent Auction #2 Results

My Tables of Items at the Silent Auction

My Tables of Items at the Silent Auction

The Silent Auction I held last Sunday, April 28th, during the Tagish EMS BBQ went really well. I did not raise as much as the first auction and I ended up with some ‘leftover’ items, but it still went better than I expected. In all, I raised $630.00, another very generous contribution from my amazing community!! The BBQ went well too; at one point all of the chairs in the community hall were filled. The food was excellent; almost everything was homemade. Thank you to the Tagish EMS personnel for holding this BBQ and for inviting me to hold my silent auction there!

I have a couple more donations coming up to go towards my Antarctic expedition, but I currently do not have anything more planned in terms of fundraising events. I have those leftover items which I will be doing something with to raise more money, but during the month of May I will not be actively planning more fundraisers. This is because the Yukon Birdathon is taking place at the end of May. The Birdathon is an annual fundraiser for the Yukon Bird Club which I have taken part in every year for the past four years; I will be focusing my energies this month in raising funds for that. Come June I will be going Antarctic again – full steam ahead!

I will continue to keep you updated on my Antarctic fundraising progress! The Antarctic Fundraising Thermometer on the Beakingoff homepage will be updated as soon as I receive an updated invoice from Students on Ice, which should be soon.

Thank you for all of your support!! 🙂

 

Items in the Auction, Starting with These Delicious Baked Goods Donated by a Local Baker

Some Items in the Auction, Starting with These Delicious Baked Goods Donated by a Local Baker

017

020

022

 

Leave a Reply

