The Finish Line!

September 1st is the deadline for fund submission to Students of Ice for the Antarctic Expedition, and I will be submitting the very last of my funds today. All I have to do now is wait for four months to board Air Canada and fly south to Ushuaia. $13,500+ was donated towards my expedition over the summer, with my supporters being a good mixture of companies, organizations, and community members. My community of Tagish provided well over half of the funding I needed. I want to give a huge thank you to everyone who has been supporting me in my venture; without you, this amazing expedition would never have been possible for me. The support that has been shown to me is truly touching; I am an extremely lucky woman. I look forward to sharing my adventures with everyone when I get back! 🙂

Leave a Reply

