3rd Anniversary of Beakingoff

Today is the third anniversary of Beakingoff!

It’s hard to believe that Beakingoff began only three years ago; time usually flies really fast but it feels like Beakingoff has been here forever.

I want to give a big thank you to everyone who has been following my blog over these past few years! I greatly appreciate your readership/support, and enjoy hearing your comments.

Blogging has been a wonderful way for me to share my birding adventures, ideas, and photos, and has been a very useful tool in improving my writing skills. I’ve experienced some amazing things over these past several years, a few highlights being travelling to Antarctica with Students on Ice, doing a White-tailed Ptarmigan hike on Montana Mountain with Cameron and friends,  doing the Nocturnal Owl Surveys with Jukka, tallying 98 bird species for the 2013 Yukon Birdathon, and observing 11 Mountain Chickadees at our feeder all at once. I don’t know what this year will bring, but I know that it will be full of new adventures which I will continue to write about here!

Spring is on the way and the Yukon Bird Club is scheduling some fantastic field trips, which I will share here once the list is published. Stay tuned! 😀

 

~

Please follow Beakingoff , and share with those you think may be interested! You can also ‘like’ Beakingoff on Facebook.

Beakingoff's 'Eye'con Owner, a Sharp-shinned Hawk.

Beakingoff’s ‘Eye’con Owner, a Sharp-shinned Hawk.

 

3 responses to “3rd Anniversary of Beakingoff

  1. Congratulations Shyloh. Beakingoff is always an interesting read and your photos a special bonus.Thank you for sharing your birding adventures and knowledge. Best wishes.

Leave a Reply

